top of page

Playlist | Music to Listen while Reading

Dernière mise à jour : 5 avr. 2022

Hi little birds! Today I'm going to talk about books!... or rather about music...? What a difficult choice, right?

So... I had to make the crucial decision... we're going to talk about both!!


I don't know about you but me, when I read, I love to listen to a playlist that immerses me in the ambience. It helps me to concentrate on my reading by cutting me off from the outside world. As I would no longer be disturbed by the noise of the horns in the streets or the fly that always comes to sing at my ears as if I didn't hear it enough already. (especially since it's not the most pleasing song to the ears, we agree!). That way I combine two passions, books and music! And then it puts a rather nice little atmosphere, don't you think? On the other hand, I prefer songs without lyrics so that the words don't disturb my reading too much (which is obviously not at all the desired effect).


You may also be used (or not at all) to put music while reading. If not, why not give it a try? You'll tell me your thoughts! I await your reactions dear readers! I will also complete the playlists with readings ideas. You can find the books summaries by clicking on it!

So, to make you discover this experience (or for your own musical library), I have concocted you a small list of music and playlist of all types which can perfectly accompany your readings, whether it is fantasy, romance or an intriguing thriller. There is something for all tastes and all ears!


 

For the books and series that have been adapted to the cinema, you have the possibility of listening to the original soundtrack of course. What better way to accompany your reading!



For Harry Potter, for example, you have playlists suitable for reading with softer variations of the universe's music. Videos of immersive atmospheres are also offered with images of Hogwarts, common rooms of the four houses, ... that you can project on your walls or on your screens. You will really feel like you have joined Hogwarts, believe me! All you need is your little wizard's robe and you'll be ready to ride your 2023 nimbus (obviously, we will always have the best quality for the MPL community 😉).


Harry Potter | Playlist





Fans of The Chronicles of Narnia or Shadow and bone: Grisha , they will be able to have the same privilege.


The Chronicles of Narnia | Playlist

Six of Crows, Grisha | Playlist


 

If unfortunately your book hasn't been adapted, don't worry, I have what you need!


If you are ready to dive into a fantastic or fantasy universe mixing supernatural, magic, fantastic creatures, the productions of Adrian von Ziegler are perfect for you. These musical creations will add a mystical and magical side.

Fantasy/Fantastic/Magical readings | Playlist

Fantasy/Fantastic/Magical readings | Books


 

If you want to go back in time and join the royal court, you can accompany yourself with this Victorian music.


Historical Drama | Playlist

Historical Drama | Books



To go even further in the past, I offer you several atmospheres according to several eras:

Medieval | Playlist

Medieval | Books

Celtic, Roman, Greek Mythology | Playlist

Celtic, Roman, Greek Mythology | Books


 

Is the hero of your story reconquering his kingdom #reconquest #war? Is he in the middle of a fight with his enemy? Here's what you need!

Epic/Heroic | Playlist

Epic/Heroic | Books



 

To add suspense and tension to your thriller, this dark and mysterious playlist is perfect for you!

Mysterious and Enigmatic Ambience | Playlist

Mysterious and Enigmatic Ambience | Books




( Hey, Mahdi here, i just want to say that i love mysterious and enigmatic ambiances, i think when you read or work, it creates a one-of-a-kind universe, I love it. Thank you Anissa for these new playlists !!!!!!)

 

If you want a calm and serene atmosphere to accompany your romances or to amplify the sadness of the poignant story you are reading, I recommend this music.


Sad/Emotional Ambiance | Playlist

Sad/Emotional Ambiance | Books



Here, I shared with you my little secrets to make your readings more immersive.

Feel free to submit YOUR favourite playlists and share your finds with the entire MPL community!



- Your devoted conselor Anissa


Posts récents

Voir tout
bottom of page